How love affects you

We all know that sometimes people change. There are plenty of reasons for this but I think that love is one of the most influential forces of change. Before meeting my current boyfriend I was a girl who hated cooking. I just didn’t have a desire to do it so I watched my parents and brother cook but I never had an inner passion to cook. My relatives were scared and accused me of never getting married because I don’t cook. And at times if I cooked something everyone was surprised.

The same with ironing or cleaning rooms. It’s not like I didn’t do it. I did it but I was very angry while doing it and I don’t even know why. My favourite thing was to wash dishes.

And now I like everything. Although I’m a horrible cooker I cook for my boyfriend and I iron his clothes. Also, I wash his dishes and sometimes we clean the rooms together. No one believes me but I feel more than happy while doing all these little jobs. It’s because I do it for the person I love. However, my friends tell me that he’s only using me because I’m a convenient choice:I cook, I iron, I comfort him. But I feel different. Then I look at him I feel so relieved and so calm. It seems to me that I could do nothing but just look at his eyes all day and it wouldn’t bore me.

And the best thing about it is that I don’t feel desperate or like a housewife.:D I really really love the person and I’m ready to undergo anything with him, bad and good. 

 

 

This is my part of the story how love changed me. Soon I will post a part from his perspective because he also underwent some changes.

Leave a Reply

