Stereotype #3 (Gays)

Several months ago I got into a big argument with my cousin. It was all about gays. My cousin, as a straight male, was trying to convince me that homosexuals are going against nature. I did not agree with him. In my view, gays are normal people. I mean, they are not killers or something like that which makes me think that it’s normal.

Unfortunately, many people don’t accept gays into our society. Why? They are also people, like heterosexuals, and we all need the same things. Affection, understanding, friends, family-it’s all that humans want. And it does not matter if you are gay or lesbian or bisexual or gay. It’s not a crime in being different.

Many people think I’m not normal because I support gays and their marriages. Why? Because love exists between two people and it doesn’t matter if it’s two men who fell in love or a man and a woman. I don’t care. I support love.

So, what we need to do is stop judging people. I and all of the people in this world I guess, want to live in a spectacular world. What does it mean? Well, all of the people are who they are, they embrace themselves and so do others.

Let’s make a change! Don’t be a person who stereotypes others. Embrace yourself, don’t let others define you and do not, DO NOT define other people. We are who we are and we all are beautiful!!!